

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS PROCOPE-MOBILITY 2024: EUROPEAN UNIVERSITIES ALLIANCES

Mobility grants to France for junior researchers working in Germany within a European Universities alliance

1. Presentation et objectives

The Department for Science and Technology of the Embassy of France in Germany wants to strengthen Franco-German cooperation in research and innovation within a European University alliance by supporting the mobility to France of junior researchers, which are members of a laboratory or a research institute located in Germany. These mobility grants will allow researchers working in Germany to carry out a research stay in a laboratory or research institute located in France. All research areas are eligible for funding.

See also the general call for applications. See also the specific call for applications for high tech.

2. Duration of stay

The mobility grant will finance a stay of **one to three months**. The mobilities will begin **between May 1 and December 31, 2024**.

3. Eligibility requirements

Applicants must:

- be affiliated with a German university or research institution;
- be a doctoral candidate, postdoctoral researcher or junior researcher (max. seven years after the defense of the doctoral dissertation);
- make sure that the home and host institutions are members of the same European Universities alliance (see annex for a list of alliances involving German and French partners).

Persons with French citizenship, including persons with dual citizenship, are not eligible.

4. Amount of the mobility grant

Scholarship holders will receive a fixed sum of € 1600 per month for doctoral students and € 2100 per month for other junior researchers. The mobility grant will be paid through an agreement established between the laureate and the French Embassy, to the bank account indicated by the grantee in the said agreement.

As part of the "*Ambassade verte*" program, scholarship holders who use environmentally friendly means of transport for their trip to France are entitled to a lump sum of € 250 to cover their travel costs.

5. Host institution

The organization that accepts to receive the candidate is a laboratory or a research institute located in France. It will be responsible for making all the necessary arrangements for the installation of the grantee, if necessary.

6. Application submission

Before March 10, 2024, applicants must:

- complete an **online form** (<u>link to the online form</u>);
- send the application file written in English or in French in <u>a single pdf format</u> to the following email-address: <u>attache-science.berlin-amba@diplomatie.gouv.fr</u>. It will include the following elements:
 - a CV (two pages maximum);
 - a letter of motivation including a precise description of the research project. The desired duration of the research stay must be justified;
 - o a letter of recommendation from the thesis supervisor or a doctoral degree;
 - a letter from the host laboratory confirming the arrival of the researcher.

Only **complete files** respecting the requested form will be examined, on the criterion of the relevance of the stay for the candidate's research project.

7. Activity report

Grantees of the mobility program must send an activity report of a maximum of two pages, detailing their achievements during their stay, in German, English or French to <u>attache-science.berlin-amba@diplomatie.gouv.fr</u>.

Contact

Hugo Zusslin Attaché for science and technology Embassy of France in Germany Department for science and technology Tel.: +49 30 590 03 92 62 Email: <u>attache-science.berlin-amba@diplomatie.gouv.fr</u>

Appendix: List of European Universities alliances in which German and French partners are involved

Alliance	German partner	German partner	French partner	French partner
4EU+ alliance	Universität Heidelberg		Sorbonne Université	
Arqus alliance	Universität Leipzig		Université Lyon 1	
ATHENA alliance	Universität Siegen		Université d'Orléans	
Aurora alliance	Universität Duisburg- Essen		Université Paris-Est Créteil	
Charm-EU alliance	Hochschule Ruhr West	Julius-Maximilians- Universität Wurzburg	Université de Montpellier	
Circle U. alliance	Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin		Université Paris Cité	
CIVICA alliance	Hertie School		Sciences Po	
CIVIS alliance	Eberhardt-Karl- Universität Tübingen		Aix-Marseille Université	
COULOURS alliance	Universität Paderborn		Université du Mans	
EC2U alliance	Friedrich-Schiller- Universität Jena		Université de Poitiers	
ECIU University alliance	Technische Universität Hamburg		INSA Toulouse	
EDUC alliance	Universität Potsdam		Université Paris Nanterre	Université de Rennes
EELISA alliance	Friedrich-Alexander- Universität Erlangen- Nürnberg		École nationale des Ponts et Chaussés ParisTech	Paris Sciences & Lettres University
ENGAGE.EU alliance	Universität Mannheim		Université Toulouse Capitole	
ENLIGHT alliance	Universität Göttingen		Université Bordeaux	
EPICUR alliance	Karlsruher Institut für Technologie	Universität Freiburg	Université de Haute- Alsace	Université de Strasbourg
ERUA alliance	Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder)		Université Paris 8 Vincennes – Saint- Denis	
EU GREEN alliance	Universität Magdeburg		Université d'Angers	
EU4DUAL alliance	Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg		École supérieure des technologies industrielles avancées (ESTIA), Université de Bordeaux	
EU-CONEXUS				
alliance	Universität Rostock		Université La Rochelle	
EUGLOH alliance	Ludwig-Maximilians- Universität München		Université Paris-Saclay	
EULiST alliance	Leibniz-Universität Hannover		Institut Mines- Télécom	

EUNICE alliance	Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg		Université Polytechnique Hauts- de-France	
EUniWell alliance	Universität Köln	Universität Konstanz	Inalco	Nantes Université
EUPeace alliance	Justus-Liebig Universität Gießen	Philipps-Universität Marburg	Université de Limoges	
EURECA-PRO alliance	Hochschule Mittweida	TU Bergakademie Freiberg	Université de Lorraine	
EuroTeQ alliance	Technische Universität München		École Polytechnique	HEC Paris
Eut+ alliance	Hochschule Darmstadt		Université de technologie de Troyes	
EUTOPIA alliance	Technische Universität Dresden		CY Cergy Paris Université	
FORTHEM alliance	Johannes Gutenberg- Universität Mainz		Université de Bourgogne	
INGENIUM alliance	Karlsruher Institut für Technologie		Université de Rouen Normandie	
NEOLAiA alliance	Universität Bielefeld		Université de Tours	
NeurotechEU				
alliance	Universität Bonn		Université de Lille	
SEA-EU alliance	Christian-Albrechts- Universität Kiel		Université de Bretagne Occidentale	
STARS EU alliance	Hochschule Bremen		Université de Franche- Comté	
T4EU alliance	Universität des Saarlandes		Université Jean Monnet	
ULYSSEUS alliance	Universität Münster		Université Côte d'Azur	
Una Europa alliance	Freie Universität Berlin		Paris 1 Panthéon- Sorbonne	
Unite! alliance	Technische Universität Darmstadt		Grenoble INP	Université Grenoble Alpes
UNIVERSEH alliance	Heinrich-Heine- Universität Düsseldorf		Université de Toulouse	
YUFE alliance	Bremen Universität		Université Sorbonne Nouvelle	